The Illinois Task Force Seeks Subject Matter Experts and Volunteers!

Marc J. Lane, Chairman of the Task Force, has now appointed the members of the Task Force to its various committees:

Business Opportunities Committee:
Brian Rowland, Chair
CEO, A Safe Haven LLC
Marc J. Lane, ex officio
President & Founder, The Law Offices of Marc J. Lane, PC

Capital Formation Committee:
Eric Weinheimer, Chair
President, The Cara Program
Linda L. Darragh
Executive Director of the Levy Institute for Entrepreneurial Practice & the Heizer Center for Private Equity and Venture Capital of Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University
Chinwe Onyeagoro
CEO and Co-Founder of O-H Community Partners
Debra D. Schwartz
Director of Program-Related Investments for The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Elise Zelechowski
Managing Director, Ventures Innovation – Delta Institute
Marc J. Lane, ex officio

Governance Committee:
Marc J. Lane, Chair

Operations Committee:
Brandon Bodor, Chair
Executive Director, Serve Illinois Commission
Marc J. Lane, ex officio

Outreach Committee:
Patty Huber Morrissey, Chair
Head of Groupon Grassroots
Valerie Lies
CEO, Donors Forum
Elise Zelechowski
Executive Director of Rebuilding Exchange and Senior Director, Community and Economic Development, Delta Institute
Marc J. Lane, ex officio

In addition, Nora Moreno Cargie, Director of Global Corporate Citizenship for the Boeing Company, Dr. James Galloway, Assistant US Surgeon General of United States Department of Health and Human Services, and Francia Harrington, Senior Vice President of Global Philanthropy of JPMorgan Chase, have graciously agreed to serve as advisors to The Task Force.  We are all very grateful for their enthusiastic commitment.

Each Committee will also include subject matter experts and other volunteers.  To express your interest in contributing to the work of a Committee, please contact Marc J. Lane at

Thanks to all for your leadership.