Next Meeting: July 23rd (Details)

The  Task Force’s next meeting will take place in room 16-503 at the James R. Thompson Center, 100 West Randolph Street, Chicago, at 4 p.m. on Thursday, July 23, 2014. The meeting is expected to adjourn at about 6 p.m.

Task Force members and members of the public who are unable to attend in person are invited to call 888-494-4032 (PIN# 403-715-0212).

Mr. Mark McHugh, Ms. Julie Youngquist, Mr. Rick Velasquez and Mr. Scott Kleiman will offer their testimony on the progress of Illinois’ first Pay for Success project, incubated within the Task Force, which will increase support for at-risk youth who are involved in both the state’s child welfare and juvenile systems.

The first contract awarded under this innovative initiative has been awarded to One Hope United in partnership with the Conscience Community Network. Their proposal was based on the Crossover Youth Practice Model, a set of proven interventions developed by the Center for Juvenile Justice Reform at Georgetown University.

The Conscience Community Network is a collaboration of seven child welfare and juvenile providers: One Hope United, the Pay for Success contract’s lead provider; Lawrence Hall Youth Services; Maryville Academy; OMNI Youth Services; SGA Youth & Family Services; UCAN; and Youth Outreach Services.

Mr. McHugh is the Chief Operating Officer of One Hope United. Ms. Youngquist is the Executive Vice President of Lawrence Hall Youth Services. Mr. Velasquez is the Executive Director of Youth Outreach Services. Mr. Kleiman is the Innovation Fellow for Illinois with the Social Impact Bond Technical Assistance Lab at Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government.

(More details will be forthcoming)